I have had and continue to have an amazing life filled with really great people. I’m an introvert. I ran a public speaking business for 14 years. 🙂 I train and rehabilitate raptors in my spare time. I’m a dog training instructor on the weekends.

My current endeavours are to:

Just lately I’ve been severely under-employed, which is no fun. If you are an employer, feel free to read up on me and drop me a line.

These are some qualities that I admire and seek to cultivate in myself. I am tenacious, energetic, healthy, confident, organised, unconventional, knowledgeable, funny, clever, socially adept, honest, curious, fair, supportive, loving and creative.

I am seeking a workplace where I can:

  • fit in around a University timetable
  • serve others in a supportive environment;
  • experience joy in what I do;
  • feel pride in my accomplishments and skill;
  • feel confidence in my knowledge and ability to learn;
  • develop deep and rewarding friendships.

I’m easily entertained by small things. I like to be able to do a variety of tasks, but also happy to do boring repetitive tasks for periods of time. I get great satisfaction from getting things done, such as sticking a few hundred price stickers on items and putting them all away neatly. Obviously I enjoy “attention to detail” as well as creative big picture stuff like formulating a marketing plan or designing a presentation.

If you’d like to know what I have done in my professional life, you can look at my current CV or check me out on LinkedIn

My future plans include:

  • a part time / after hours dog training business, including online courses
  • a fully operational raptor hospital in my workshop and flight pens in my back yard
  • an understudy for Amika (born 2006!) who can fulfil my social dog sport needs

My past achievements are:

  • operating a raptor hospital with flight pens in two previous locations, releasing hundreds back to the wild
  • training, mentoring and coaching lots of volunteers in raptor rehab.
  • sharing Amika’s success in the sport of Tracking. She obtained the title of Track and Search Dog Excellent
  • I’ve built a few aviaries – a 10m x 8m complex and a trapezoid approx. 4m x 8m were the largest
  • writing several successful, if small, grant funding applications
  • building these WordPress.org web site thingies

My adventures in life include:

  • living in a loving relationship since 2005 with a person whom I admire and respect
  • surviving and thriving after Pneumococcal meningitis and Ménière’s Disease
  • going back to “school” at age 42!
  • watching bird soap opera (they get up to all sorts of things)
  • indoor rock climbing
  • Brailian jiu jitsu
  • searching for new career ideas: what to do?
  • running dog training classes – never dull
  • experimental cooking!
  • learning new stuff: guitar, leadership courses, brain books, animal training research..

If you see anything here that interests you, please give me a call or drop me an e-mail.